Happy Birthday!

Grab your noise maker and party hat because it’s my blog’s birthday!  Woo hoo!  O.K.  that’s enough partying, let’s get down to business…

My name is Trish and I’m a paleo lifestyle newbie.  That sounds a little like I should be standing up in front of a support group or a 12 step program of some sort.  Although, I suppose blogging is a little like creating your own support group —- so welcome aboard!  Coffee and kale chips are in the back of the room, feel free to stand up and comment as the spirit moves you.

The goal of my blog is to document my experiences in paleo cooking and share my recipes and results with you.  I love to cook and experiment with new recipes.  Who knows where I’ll end up from day-to-day.  You will see a variety of influences in my cooking.  I mostly learned to cook by watching my grandmother.  She was your traditional meat and potatoes sort of lady.  Her kitchen yielded lots of  hearty dishes like beef stew, pork and sauerkraut, stuffed cabbage, and chicken paprikas —- most of which lend themselves very well to paleo, so you will likely see me transform her recipes into total paleo versions.   In recent years I’ve also become very interested in Indian and Middle-Eastern cooking.  The aroma of the herbs and spice blends in Indian cooking are so complex and sexy I can’t resist!  I have been trying to incorporate them into my more traditional cooking as well.  Sometimes my fusion experiments go well.  Other times…

Thanks for joining me on this journey.  Stay tuned for more!

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

  1. cgalvin711 says:

    Congrats! Happy natal day to your blog.

    You have to come on my radio show to talk about paleo cooking.

  2. cgalvin711 says:

    Are you available December 17? The show is on from 11 -1 and I broadcast from Pizza Hut in Port Clinton.

Leave a Reply

